Corona Extra ‘On The Beach’ photography competition win

Long Exposure of ‘billet 500’ by night. Canon 5D Mark II camera and Canon 24-105mm f4L IS USM lens. Exposure Details: 30 seconds @ f4 ISO 400.

Hi guys, I just got word that my photograph of ‘Billet 500’ has won the monthly Corona Extra ‘On The Beach’ award. I made this picture back in November while on a 4WD trip in New Caledonia. I took it in a beautiful place called Hienghene on the east coast of the main island (Grand Terre). The photo is a 30 second night exposure and you can actually see stars showing through the sky. The rock in the background appears on the 500 franc note in French Pacific territories and is thus known locally as ‘Billet 500’. Thankyou to Corona for selecting my image and for the shiny new hammock, umbrella and esky.

As promised some snow related pictures from the Australian Alpine country are on the way.

Cheers,

Cam.

6 thoughts on “Corona Extra ‘On The Beach’ photography competition win

  1. Well done Cam.
    Don’t suppose the hammock will be very handy in the snow!!Come on summer.
    Great for you to gain some recognition. Here’s to the next step.

    Everyone else says ‘great stuff’
    Kay et al

  2. Yeah Cam, congrats !!!
    I was unabble to vote for you for the Corona contest (the page didn’t load on my computer, don’t know why) but I’m happy to read that you win !!!

    Congrats again, from Ludo and me 😉

Leave a comment