Equal Portraits in Frankie

Portrait Equality interview spread in Issue 57 of Frankie Magazine featuring an interview with Tasmin Brown and photographs by Cam Cope, Damien Milan.

Portrait Equality cover and spread in Issue 57 of Frankie Magazine featuring an interview with Tasmin Brown and photographs by Cam Cope and Damien Milan.

“I pulled out my Instax, gestured to a woman with her children around her, and handed her out the print. Once she realised it was a picture of her family to keep, she held it to her chest with such joy. In that moment I remembered how much some of my own favourite family pictures mean to me.”  – Tasmin Brown explains how she got started with her snuggly little charity Portrait Equality, in an interview with this issue of Frankie Magazine.

I’ve made several contributions to Portrait Equality this year, but today I had the unique pleasure of seeing a few of those contributions in print. There within the haloed matte-finish pages of Frankie Magazine issue 57 (a design/photography/fashion bible) several of my photographs are printed in accompaniment to Tasmin’s interview.

I couldn’t resist laying it out to share, but for a read do pick up a copy, on shelves until March.

One thought on “Equal Portraits in Frankie

Leave a Reply

