New Caledonia Gallery

New Caledonian breakdancer Wishak throws down some impressive moves in the town centre of Noumea. Canon 5D Mark II camera and Sigma 50mm f1.4 EX DG HSM lens. Exposure Details: 1/1600 second @ f2.8 ISO 125.

Hi guys just posting a quick anouncement that I’ve uploaded a new gallery on my website. It’s a collection of images I took during my stay in New Caledonia late last year and early this year. It features a range of shots including landscapes, urban scenes, youth culture, the omnipresent church and the effects of heavy nickel mining.

The image I’ve chosen here for the blog is one I’d almost forgotton about and recently re-discovered while going through my collections. In fact it inspired me to put together the gallery as I’d previously thought I didn’t quite have enough material for a New Caledonia gallery. I hope you enjoy the photos and I value any questions/feedback.

Cheers,

Cam.

6 thoughts on “New Caledonia Gallery

  1. I agree with Julie, we want more!
    Nice photographies! Where did you shot the N°6?? Strange light, and very impressive!

Leave a Reply

